University selected as NCAA host

The university was selected by the NCAA as one of the 16 regional site hosts for the second straight year for the upcoming NCAA Regionals where the No. 6 Horned Frogs will make their seventh consecutive appearance set to begin Friday afternoon.

The Frogs (46-11) entered last weekend ranked as high as No. 6 in the nation and are the only team in the country to be a perfect 13-0 in weekend series in 2010. TCU is coming off a dominating performance in the conference tournament as they swept through the tourney en route to their sixth conference tournament crown in the last seven years. For the fourth time in the last five years, TCU took home both the regular season and tournament titles.

Each regional field features four teams, playing a double-elimination format. All 16 regionals are scheduled to be conducted from Friday, June 4, to Monday, June 7. The field of 64 will be announced on Monday at 11:30 a.m. in a show airing on ESPN. Fans are welcome to join the Frogs at the Meyer-Martin Academic Center in the club area for a selection show watching party. Doors open at 11 a.m.

By virtue of being awarded a regional, all 16 host institutions have also been selected to the 64-team field. Arkansas, Auburn, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia Tech, Louisville, Miami (Florida), Oklahoma, South Carolina, Texas, UCLA and Virginia, have made the field as at-large selections.

Tickets will initially be sold as All-Session reserved seat packages only. This package includes tickets to each game with a maximum of seven (7) possible games. Currently, they are available to season ticket holders and Frog Club members only and must be purchased by 5 p.m. on Wednesday, June 2.

All-Session prices are $60 for adults and $45 for youth (ages 3-17). This is a substantial savings as single game reserved tickets—if available after expected high demand for All-Sessions—will not be sold until the first game and will be $20 for adults and $15 for youth per game.

All seats in Lupton Stadium will be sold as reserved seats, no General Admission. Once all reserved seats are sold, Standing Room Only will be available on the Grass Hill down the first base line. SRO tickets will only be sold after all reserved seats have been sold, and they will be $15 each.

The 16 regional sites, with host institutions and records are as follows: Arizona State (47-8), Tempe, Ariz.; Arkansas (40-18), Fayetteville, Ark.; Auburn (40-19), Auburn, Ala.; Cal State Fullerton (40-15 through Saturday, May 29), Fullerton, Calif.; Coastal Carolina (51-7), Conway, S.C.; Connecticut (47-14), Storrs, Conn.; Florida (42-15), Gainesville, Fla.; Georgia Tech (45-13), Atlanta; Louisville (48-12), Louisville, Ky.; Miami (Florida) (40-17), Coral Gables, Fla.; Oklahoma (44-15), Norman, Okla.; South Carolina (43-15), Columbia, S.C.; Texas (46-11), Austin, Texas; TCU (46-11), Fort Worth, Texas; UCLA (42-13), Los Angeles; Virginia (47-11), Charlottesville, Va.