TCU Lettermen’s Association inducts 2012 Hall of Fame class


The TCU Lettermen's Association inducted its 2012 Hall of Fame class Thursday night at the Brown-Lupton University Union.

Among the inductees was former TCU and NFL star running back LaDainian Tomlinson. Tomlinson (’00) said he would look back on his football career with pride.

“I think on my journey, there were different stages,” he said. “There’s high school, there’s college and the NFL, and I think I made my mark on every stage.”

Tomlinson was recognized Thursday for leaving his mark at TCU. He did that by compiling over 5,000 yards rushing and 54 touchdowns in a Horned Frog uniform.

Tomlinson said Thursday’s induction was “icing on the cake,” and that he and the other members of the 2012 class could enjoy their accomplishments at TCU.

Former Frog quarterback Max Knake (’95) said he was proud to be honored with a group who he got to know in his playing days.

“Going into the TCU Hall of Fame with the group that I’m being inducted with, with some of the people that I was around during my career at TCU is extremely special,” Knake said.

The three-year starter found his way to the top of the list in many categories in the TCU record books and led the Frogs to their first Southwest Conference championship in 35 years in 1994.

Knake spoke highly of Tomlinson, who started his TCU career a year after Knake left.

“When I started in my NFL camps, he was always asking questions,” Knake said. “L.T. was always prepared, and you saw that on and off the field.”

For Jordan Reynolds (’92), the induction into the TCU Hall of Fame was a dream come true.

“It was something I thought about when I was in school, so to have this honor brings it full circle for me,” Reynolds said.

Reynolds is the only two-sport athlete in the 2012 class. He was a two-time All-American in the shot put, and was on TCU’s football roster as a linebacker.

“I feel like I just made a 65-foot throw and won the national championship,” he said.

TCU's 2012 Hall of Fame Class

Dywana Crudup-Brazzell '00 (Track & Field)
Marshall K. Harris '79 (Football)
H.E. Kirchner* '59 (Basketball)
Max Knake '95 (Football)
Scott Malone '92 (Baseball)
Jordan Reynolds '92 (Track & Field/Football)
LaDainian Tomlinson '00 (Football)