101st House session closes; elected officials sworn in

101st House session closes; elected officials sworn in

After a Skype call from Florence, Italy, the House of Student Representatives elected Abigail Buckley as Speaker of the House for the 102nd session.

The House closed out the 101st session Tuesday night by electing a new Speaker and committee chairs in addition to swearing in it’s new elected officials.

Buckley, who is currently studying abroad, ran unopposed and will follow Alex Cohen as Speaker.

The House also elected a new slate of committee chairs.

Committees include Academic Affairs, Dining Services, Student Experience, Elections and Regulations, Finance and Student Outreach.

Each of the House committees focuses on a different part of the TCU experience and seeks to make change in those areas. Committee chairs are elected to lead their respective committees, and report their weekly progress to the House.

Additionally, all of the elected student body officers, committee chairs and House representatives took their oaths of office at Tuesday’s meeting.

Full list of elected SGA officers is below:

Student Body Officers:

President – Maddie Reddick

Vice President of External Affairs – Katie Phillips

Vice President of Operations – Ryker Thompson

Treasurer – John Paul Watson

Committee Chairs:

Academic Affairs – Katie Rettig

Dining Services – Benjamin Taylor

Elections and Regulations – Morgan Bailie

Finance – Drew Atkins

Student Experience – Laura Simard

Student Outreach – Kelsey Ritchie

House Representatives

School of Business

Drew Atkins

Laura Simard

Conner Neal

Jacob Choulet

Caroline Pulliam

Amanda McFeeley

Hudson Trent

Hien Tran

Tierney Johnson

Grace Gau

Honors College

Benjamin Taylor

Rebecca Gonzalez

Julia Zellers

Sara Babineaux

College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Kinsey Budagher

Ashlynn Deaton

Katherine Carvalho

Jacquelyn Hogan

Kay Klein

Ali Wittenberg

College of Science and Engineering

Rachel Hoffman

Shelby Fruge

William Mitchell

Morgan Bailie

Abby Till

Will Rudnicki

Jacob Wirfel

College of Fine Arts

Catherine Potter

Brooke Morrissy

Katie Rettig

College of Education

Maddie Jiongo

College of Communication

Lance Owens

Justin Rubenstein

Kelsey Ritchie

Lissie Kevlin

Caroline McKee

College of Liberal Arts

Yannick Tona

Ashley Hodge

Brennan Lafferty

Carson Ogle

Kristen Mohr

Bryan Tony

James Lincoln

Class of 2016

Abigail Buckley

Blake Tilley

Class of 2017

Emily Vaught

David Clark

Class of 2018

Mitchel Howard

Sarah Neal Secrest