House elects new speaker, honors graduates

Members of the House of Student Representatives Tuesday evening elected a new Speaker of the House as well committee chairs, and honored representatives who are graduating. 

Luke Harville, a John V. Roach Honors College representative, was elected the new Speaker of the House.

Harville and the other committee chairs will serve for the 99th House Session, Brett Phillips, student activities coordinator said.

The representatives for the 99th House Session were also sworn in during the meeting.

House representatives who are graduating recieved a medallion and a cord for their graduation cap and gown.

The meeting was the last of the Spring 2012 semester for House and also the first of the 99th House Session.

Election Winners:

Speaker of the House: Luke Harville

Academic Affairs committee: Rachel Adcock

Dining Services committee: Timothy Klein

Elections and Regulations committee: Jansen Harrison

Finance committee: Zach Madel

Student Experience committee: Lauren Sharp