Eight former students receive probation following drug arrests


Eight people arrested during the drug bust in February have received probation, according to court records. 

Tanner Brock and Alex Hofmann both received 48 months of probation. 

Earl Burke, Taylor Cowdin, Tyler Horn, Devin Johnson, David Yendry Jr. and Cynthia Zambrano all received 36 months probation. 

Burke also received another 12 months of probation and a $350 fine, and Yendry received an additional 6-month probation as well. 

Lucas Allan, Tarrant County assistant district attorney, said that probation amounts are final, but that probation does not mean someone was necessarily convicted.

At the end of the probation period, the person can petition the court to have the charge expunged, Allan said. The court’s decision will be based off what happens during the probation period. 

While under probation, the offender has to pay off their fine if they have one, Allan said. They must stay out of trouble with the law, and it is possible that they will be required to do community service or attend counseling.

Follow TCU 360 as the story develops.