82° Fort Worth
All TCU. All the time.

TCU 360

TCU 360

All TCU. All the time.

TCU 360

The Skiff Orientation Edition: Welcome, Class of 28!
The Skiff Orientation Edition: Welcome, Class of '28!
By Georgie London, Staff Writer
Published May 13, 2024
Advice from your fellow Frogs, explore Fort Worth, pizza reviews and more. 

Candidates seek to be elected in national, state and local races

A man casts a ballot in the general election at an early voting location at the Shops at Arbor Walk, Tuesday, Oct. 13, 2020, in Austin, Texas. (Jay Janner/Austin American-Statesman via AP)

The list below shows the candidates running in the national election, as well as the state and local races in Texas and Tarrant County.

Each candidate in this ballot is identified by political party.

Early voting in Texas lasts until Friday, Oct. 30. Election Day is next Tuesday, Nov. 3.

For more information about early voting in Tarrant County, visit the early voting information webpage.

Political party key:

Republican = (R)
Democratic =(D)
Libertarian = (L)
Green = (G)
Independent = (I)


President/Vice President                      

Donald Trump/Mike Pence (R) 

Joe Biden/Kamala Harris (D) 

Jo Jorgensen/Jeremy “Spike” Cohen (L) 

Howie Hawkins/Angela Walker (G) 

United States Senator 

John Cornyn (R) 

Mary “MJ” Hegar (D) 

Kerry McKennon (L) 

David Collins (G) 

United States Representative 

Fabian Cordova Vasquez (R) 

Marc Veasey (D) 

Jason Reeves (L) 

Rene Welton (I) 

Carlos Quintanilla (I) 


Railroad Commissioner 

James Wright (R) 

Chrysta Castañeda (D) 

Matt Sterett (L) 

Katija Gruene (G) 

Chief Justice, Supreme Court, Place 1 Chief Justice

Nathan Hecht (R) 

Amy Meachum (D) 

Mark Ash (L)

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 7 

Jeff Boyd (R) 

Staci Williams (D) 

William Strange III (L) 

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 8 

Brett Busby (R) 

Gisela Triana (D) 

Tom Oxford (L) 

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 3 

Bert Richardson (R) 

Elizabeth Frizell (D) 

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 4 

Kevin Yeary (R) 

Tina Clinton (D) 

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 9 

David Newell (R) 

Brandon Birmingham (D) 

State Representative, District 95 

Nicole Collier (D) 

Justice, 2nd Court of Appeals District, Place 2 

Dana Womack (R) 

Justice, 2nd Court of Appeals District, Place 6

Mike Wallach (R) 

Delonia Watson (D) 

Justice, 2nd Court of Appeals District, Place 7 

Brian Walker (R) 

District Judge, 17th Judicial District

Melody Wilkinson (R) 

District Judge, 48th Judicial District 

David Evans (R) 

Lawrence Meyers (D) 

District Judge, 67th Judicial District 

Don Cosby (R) 

Matthew Hegeman (D) 

District Judge, 96th Judicial District 

Pat Gallagher (R) 

Tim Brandenburg (D) 

District Judge, 153rd Judicial District 

Susan McCoy (R) 

Alisha Darden (D) 

District Judge, 213th Judicial District 

Chris Wolfe (R) 

Lakesha Smith (D) 

District Judge, 342nd Judicial District 

Kimberly Fitzpatrick (R) 

Valerie Baston (D) 

District Judge, 348th Judicial District 

Megan Fahey (R) 

Maryellen Hicks (D) 

District Judge, 352nd Judicial District 

Josh Burgess (R) 

Olyn Poole (D) 

District Judge, 360th Judicial District 

Patricia Bennett (R) 

Michael Munoz (D) 

District Judge, 396th Judicial District 

George Gallagher (R) 

Criminal District Judge, Court No. 2 

Wayne Salvant (R) 

Karen Williams (D) 



Bill Waybourn (R) 

Vance Keyes (D) 

County Tax Assessor-Collector 

Wendy Burgess (R) 

Ollie Anderson (D) 

County Commissioner, Precinct 1 

Roy E. Lozano (R) 

Roy Charles Brooks (D) 

County Constable, Precinct 8 

Michael Campbell (D) 

County Commissioner, Precinct 3
Gary Fickes (R)

Kathy Braatz (D)

County Constable, Precinct 1
Dale Clark (R)

Scott Gerlikovski (D)

County Constable, Precinct 2
David Woodruff (R)

Robert J. McGinty (D)

County Constable, Precinct 7

Clint C. Burgess (R)

Sandra Lee (D)

More to Discover