77° Fort Worth
All TCU. All the time.

TCU 360

TCU 360

All TCU. All the time.

TCU 360

The Skiff Orientation Edition: Welcome, Class of 28!
The Skiff Orientation Edition: Welcome, Class of '28!
By Georgie London, Staff Writer
Published May 13, 2024
Advice from your fellow Frogs, explore Fort Worth, pizza reviews and more. 

New student body president: ‘We will accomplish great things’

John Paul Watson defeated Ryker Thompson to become the next student body president.

New Student Body President John Paul Watson said he expects to accomplish great things next year.

“I am excited to get to work and would not be here without the hard work of our campaign team and each student that supported us,” he said.

Watson won the Student Government Association election by less than 60 votes, edging out Ryker Thompson. The final vote was 50 percent for Watson and 48 percent for Thompson, with 2 percent abstaining. Just over 3,000 students voted in the election.

The rest of the SGA leadership lines up as so:

  • Vice President of Operations: Kat Klein
  • Vice President of External Affairs: Kelsey Ritchie
  • Treasurer: Drew Atkins

Students were also elected to represent their respective classes and colleges in the SGA House of Representatives. Here’s who will have seats at the table:

  • Class of 2017 representatives: Aarika Novelli and Austin Perotti
  • Class of 2018 representatives: Patrick Brophey and Sarah Neal Seacrest
  • Class of 2019 representatives: Michael McCluskey and Will Jezek
  • AddRan College of Liberal Arts representatives: Benjamin Taylor, Christopher Sandoval, David Penn, James Lincoln, Julia Zellers, Morgan Williams, Taylor Sutton, and Yannick Tona
  • Bob Schieffer College of Communication representatives: Brooke Morrissy, Laine Zizka, Lance Owens, Lissie Kevlin, and Tamera Hyatte
  • College of Science & Engineering representatives: Abby Til, Chloe Miller, Connor Rodriguez, Irené Kwihangana, Londyn Bull, Morgan Bailie, and Rachel Hoffman
  • College of Education representative: Delaney Paul
  • College of Fine Arts representatives: Allison Armstrong, Allegra Hernandez, and David Lewis.
  • Harris College of Nursing & Health Sciences representatives: Ashlynn Deaton, Charlee Bisch, Cole Givens, Eliza Stevens, and Katharine Carvalho
  • John V. Roach Honors College representatives: Abby Widick, Allie Strehle, Christian Tjoa, Justin Rubenstein, Landon Loyd, and Sara Babineaux
  • Neeley School of Business representatives: Anh Nguyen, Brittany Fraser, Cara Doil, Caroline Pulliam, Conner Neal, Hien Tran, Hudson Trent, Kelli Pedersen, Kelsey Tow, and Nathan Walker
More to Discover